Hackney’s Speaker, Sharon Patrick, is bringing together Hackney musicians and choirs to raise money for three charities that do great work for Hackney people: Alzheimer’s Society, which works to improve the quality of life of people suffering from dementia; The Sharp End, which offers services and activities to promote the health and well-being of older people; and The Laburnum Boat Club – a community-based boating project that provides opportunities for the personal development of children and young people.


Hackney Singers are proud to be participating in this fantastic event. We will be singing excerpts from Mozart’s Requiem, as well as participating in a rousing finale with the other musicians.


Date: 18th April 2015

Time: 6.30pm for 7pm

Location: St John of Jerusalem, E9 7EY

Tickets: £10 (£5 concessions) and available on the door or from here.


We hope to see you there!


Hackney Speaker's Charity Event flyer